Killer Thursdays

What Will Dexter Do to Keep His Secret?

*For those that aren’t caught up with Dexter, there are some mild spoilers ahead. You’ve been warned.*

Season 7 of Showtime’s Dexter premieres in just three days, on September 30!

Last season, Dexter ended with a monster cliff hanger. Deb had just realized something earth shattering about her relationship with foster-brother Dexter and was about to confess when she walked in on Dex at the worst possible moment…

Quite a few ticking time bombs were set in Season 6. There’s Debra’s newly recognized romantic love for Dexter (Game of Thrones, anyone?) and her discovery of Dexter in flagrante delicto. How will she keep both secrets to herself? And then there’s spurned intern with morbid curiosity more than a casual interest in Dexter. If Season 7 pays off on all the story promises of Season 6, it could be the best season yet (especially for those that may have wandered away from the show).

What do you think? Are you looking forward to Season 7? What do you think about Deb finding out she’s in love with Dexter? What about her catching Dexter dispatching Travis Marshall? And what do you think the creepy intern has planned? Any predictions for this season?

7 thoughts on “What Will Dexter Do to Keep His Secret?

  1. I just finished season 6, and was like OMG! I’ll have to wait for season 7 but I wish I didn’t. I so want to know how Deb is going to handle this. I expect a little Bonnie and Clyde style happening…we’ll see.

  2. This show is phenomenal!!!! I’m a little creeped out that Debra has those kind of feelings for Dexter, but if I had a brother like that, I can’t say I wouldn’t be tempted… 🙂 I don’t know what’s going to happen, but I’m not thrilled at her catching him. I don’t want them to team up and her to be okay with it. I love the element of his keeping such a dastardly (and awesome) secret from the person closest to him. That creepy intern…who knows, but I’m sure it will be interesting. No matter what the show has planned…I can’t freakin’ wait!

  3. @Jess: Yeah, I’m pretty excited. 😀 There’s starting to be more of an intersection between the novels and the show (except for the Jamie and Cersei vibe), which I like. I can’t wait to see how it unfolds.

    @Alicia: Definitely. I had started to fade out a little before Season 6 but am so on fire again.

    @Renae: It’s only another day but it’s soooo hard to wait. 😀

  4. There are certainly a lot of questions around Deb and Dex, but the plot line that has me most vexed is Dexter’s Baby. I mean, if Dex dies maybe Deb could take him, but if Dex has to go on the lam will he just abandon him? I think the dilemma around Dexter’s baby has been underutilized in the show, and I will be disappointed if that plot line is brushed off. I am so excited for this season to start, but I work late nights at DISH so I always miss the show when it first airs. It is alright though because I can watch it on my iPad on my train ride home with the DISH Remote Access App and my receiver with a sling adapter. Having my recorded shows to watch really makes my ride home go by a lot faster. Just a couple more hours now and things will start being revealed!

What's on your mind?