Life and Stuff · ROW80 Check Ins

What Would You Do if Money Was No Object?

*ROW80 update at the bottom of the post

Some years ago, I shared the video below. I’m sharing it again today because I find it deeply inspiring and hope you will too.

It asks a question we should ask ourselves on a regular basis:

What would you do with your life if money was no object?

It’s a question about passion and how you want to share your gifts with the world. So often we dismiss our dreams because we’re told they’ll never amount to a “real job.” We don’t stop to think there’s a different way to go about it all. And that we can always find a way, if we look hard enough…even if that way sometimes leads us in a different direction than we imagined.

So what would you do?

See the original post here.

***

Time for the midweek ROW80* check in.

Everything’s on target so far (see this week’s goals here), with the exception of my writing goals, but there’s good reason for that…

I goofed on my scene list. Somehow, I managed to forget two scenes which fall between STO and LLF. Yes, two. The first scene is closely tied to STO, so I call that STO2. I call the second scene M.

I’m almost finished with STO2. I expect M to go quickly. I might still be able to finish the LLF rewrite I had planned this week. *fingers crossed*

***

*ROW80, also known as a Round of Words in 80 days is an opportunity for us to set goals (for writing and/or other areas) and share them with a community ready to keep you accountable and cheer you on. If you’re interested in ROW80, you can find more info here and the latest check in post here.

***

How goes your ROW?

3 thoughts on “What Would You Do if Money Was No Object?

What's on your mind?

