Tuesday Toss-Up

Where Can You Find the Best of the Blogosphere?

Love
Image by Shena Pamela on Flickr CC BY-NC-SA 2.0

It’s February. Time for hearts, flowers, chocolate and a ginormous bloggy love-fest. So, in the time-honored tradition of pimp-and-promote, it’s time to share your very favorite blog posts. What are the best blog posts you’ve seen (new or old)? Share someone else’s and share one of yours. Note: ginormous bloggy love-fests may be illegal in some states…always follow the law…and always use virus-protection software.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

9 thoughts on “Where Can You Find the Best of the Blogosphere?

  1. I am going to pimp Jess Witkins’ reviews of all the Oscar nominated movies. I haven’t seen one of the nominations and I have loved reading what she has to say. So far I am convinced that I want to see Argo and Silver Linings Playbook!

    http://jesswitkins.wordpress.com/2013/01/28/countdown-to-the-oscars-silver-linings-playbook-gets-all-gold-stars/

    And since you asked us to promote one of our own, I’m going with my recent TV review of Deception. I love mysteries, which is one reason why I write them, and Deception takes me back to the good ole days of Twin Peaks with the murder mystery of who killed Vivian Bowers. I love it! It’s rivaling Pretty Little Liars as my favorite whodunit on TV!

    http://tiffanyawhite.wordpress.com/2013/01/23/why-its-worth-a-watch-wednesday-the-fine-art-of-deception/

  2. I know the blogger I want to promote; I just have trouble deciding which of her posts. Her style is beautiful, with many indications of her love for poetry in the grace and beauty of her words.

    I guess I’ll just go with Suzicate’s latest post in her “The Water Witch’s Daughter” blog: “When Patience and Persistence Butt Heads”. However, practically any post of hers is worth reading.

    As for me, I think the one that got the most hits was not a writing one, but rather 10 little-known facts about my life – “Ten Sunshine Things About Me”. My personal favorite, though, is “Raw Emotion–Good or Bad for Your Story?”

    These in no way take away from some of the absolutely terrific bloggers, like Sonia and Huffygirl and Nancy at Spirit Lights the Way. I don’t have room to mention them all, but you get my drift.

  3. First of all, thanks for sharing your favs! Second, I’m so sorry for taking sooooo long to reply. It’s been one of those weeks. *hangs head in shame*

    @Tiffany: Oooh! Good stuff. I haven’t seen Deception yet. You always get me hooked on something new. LOL

    @Deniz: Awesome! Thanks.

    @David: LOL. I hear ya. It’s like trying to pick a favorite book. You have to break it down by categories or have a top 100. 😀

    @Sandra: I don’t know if I’ve been to Suzicate’s blog. That’s why I love pimp-and-promotes. I get to find all kinds of new goodies.

  4. When I first started writing professionally I met Brian Triplett via the Examiner and we hit it off immediately. He is an amazing journalist and he always has insight into the latest local buzz. He recently wrote a review for a steampunk novel, “Tin Swift,” that I really enjoyed.

    Here is the link: http://www.examiner.com/review/tin-swift-by-devon-monk-brings-airships-to-the-old-west?cid=rss

    As for my own horn–I’ve been working on a short story collection for my first venture into the world of self-publishing *slash* KickStarter campaigning, and I just recently did a post previewing my preface in the raw. As of late, this is definitely a high mark for me.

    Here is the link: http://politicalstrife.wordpress.com/2013/02/12/the-preface-to-my-short-story-collection-human/

What's on your mind?

