just for fun

Which Friend Are You?

7 thoughts on “Which Friend Are You?

  1. I was only called to do jury duty for 1 day. Back then, i certainly didn’t mind because I was able to get out of work. Yes, it is a great civic duty.

  2. Bless you, Sonia, for putting a positive spin on a DUTY it’s been fashionable to denigrate as long as I remember. I always enjoyed the drama of it, though it was not often I was selected for a trial. (Panel?) When I was in my twenties, I was “thanked and excused” because my father was a policeman. Now, oddly enough, I’m accepted more and more, I believe because of my age. The reason I feel it’s odd is because seniors tend to be more set in their ways. But I get assigned more for juries than ever before.

    Have fun and take mental notes.

    1. The older we get, the more life experience we accumulate. Maybe we’re also better at not jumping to conclusions and listening to evidence. 😊

      I was annoyed about being called when I was younger, because my children were too young to leave. But that annoyance wasn’t a good attitude either. Now that the kids are old enough to pay attention they things like this, I realized how important modeling good citizenship is.

What's on your mind?

