ROW80 Check Ins

Stand by Your ROW

I will stand by you

Welcome to another…

Wait, what are we doing?

Oh yeah. Another ROW80* check in.

Here we go.

This week went much better than last. Strangely, I planned more optional days off and found myself more motivated to not take them. That’s both interesting and annoying.

You can see last week’s goals here.

And here’s how I stood by my goals:

Writing

Last Week

Finished LLF and NA.

This Week

Rework at least the next scene (MN). Hopefully get to the one after that (TTG) as well.

Cello

Last Week

Worked on my sound a lot. I’ve been struggling with a wayward bow and shaky hands. I did manage some progress, however. That’s always encouraging.

Hit my practice hours. Took two of the three optional days off.

This Week

Continue to work on straight bowing and steady, relaxed hands.

Giving myself two optional days off this week, as it’s going to be another busy one, especially at the beginning.

Health

Last Week

I only planned three workouts but did four.

This Week

Five workouts. I plan to increase the intensity a little more.

Family

Last Week

Third installment of The Matrix. The kids enjoyed the story even more because they now see all the references to the series in other movies and shows.

This Week

Is it time for a family game night or are we going to keep up with the movies? We haven’t decided yet.

***

*ROW80, also known as a Round of Words in 80 days is an opportunity for us to set goals (for writing and/or other areas) and share them with a community ready to keep you accountable and cheer you on. If you’re interested in ROW80, you can find more info here and the latest check in post here.

***

How’s it going for you? Are you standing by your ROW?

Photo Credit
I will stand by you by Peter Jackson, on Flickr | CC BY 2.0

8 thoughts on “Stand by Your ROW

  1. Congrats on reaching yet another couple of great goals. Cool that you watched the third Matrix film. I really have to rewatch all of them soon. It’s been quite a while since I have last seen them 😀 Goodluck with the coming week!

What's on your mind?

