How to Conquer NaNoWriMo

National Novel Writing Month is really just around the corner now. Are you ready and raring to go?

I’m not sure about the ready or the raring. I think I’m good to go but the doubties have begun to creep into my head. This year has been busier than ever and the choice to join NaNoWriMo seems crazier the closer Nov 1 gets. But I’m determined to make it happen…mostly because I have a full story plan and am way too impatient to weather another 6 months writing a draft. I need this to happen soon or else.

Or else what, I don’t know, but I’m trying to keep my motivation up here :).

With that in mind, I’m gathering my weapons and planning my assault on NaNoWriMo. Here are a few articles with excellent suggestions:

My other two weapons of mass NaNo destruction are Scrivener and Snowflake Pro. Snowflake is a story planning software (I use it with Larry Brooks’s story structure in mind) while Scrivener is an all-purpose writing software.

I’ve got my arsenal and story plan…so maybe I can make this happen after all.

***

How about you? Are you ready to conquer NaNoWriMo?

Categories: Killer Thursdays | Tags: , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “How to Conquer NaNoWriMo

  1. As much as I’d love to, I don’t think I have time, with so many other projects going on. Good luck on yours!

  2. First, I’m sure you’ll do it Sonia. It seems like you’re as prepared as you should be.

    And I love these links. After reading them I feel all, “Here, hold my drink. I got this!” 🙂

What's on your mind?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

