Would You Walk with the Dead?

Are you jonesing for the Dead? Is October just not soon enough?

Well, you don’t have to wait.

No, AMC won’t be releasing The Walking Dead Season 4 early but you can step into the world…if you can survive it.

The Walking Dead by TellTale games is horror choose-your-own-adventure game, set in Robert Kirkman’s The Walking Dead universe. It seems to combine the emotional, tense storytelling of both the show and the comic book series with the look of the comic series.

I spotted a playthrough on YouTube and was immediately hooked. I’m just itching to get my hands on a copy of the game and play it…I just have to wait until I finish my WIP first draft. Otherwise I may never finish.

For those of you who’ve already been introduced to Season 1 of the game, TellTale has a DLC game, The Walking Dead: 400 Days, to bridge the gap until Season 2.

And now I can’t help but wish a few more of my favorite shows and books would make their way onto a game console like this (*pssst* Firelands, The Fourth Channel, The Dark Tower or Sigma Force anybody?).

What do you think? Does TellTale’s The Walking Dead look like a good way to kill time while we’re waiting for TWD Season 4 (if not a whole new obsession in its own right)? Have you played it? 

Which shows, movies or books (including comic series) would you like to see tricked out as graphic adventures?

And what are your predictions for Season 4 of AMC’s The Walking Dead? How are they gonna shock us this season?

 

 

Categories: Killer Thursdays, Tuesday Toss-Up | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Would You Walk with the Dead?

  1. I would love to see Sigma Force on the big screen. I think a movie of Amazonia is in the works, but I’m not certain. Thanks so much for the shout out! You rock!

What's on your mind?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

