Tuesday Toss-Up

What’s on Your Fall Reading List?

Fall is (almost) here. Hopefully, the weather is cooling off for you…but not too much, of course. Maybe you’re scrambling to get the school year off to a good start. Just remember to grab as much relax time as you can before the holiday season gets in full swing.

What better way to relax than with a good book?

J.K. Rowling’s latest novel, billed as her first novel for adults, drops September 27.

J.K. Rowling's first novel for adults, The Casual Vacancy

I’m a little apprehensive about this one. The summary doesn’t sound especially intriguing to me but it is J.K. Rowling.

.

Chuck Wendig’s second Miriam Black novel, Mockingbird is fresh out of the gate.

Chuck Wendig | Mockingbird

It was on my Fall reading list but then I, um, read it…in two days. I lost a lot of sleep. Thanks again, Chuck. Now, when’s #3 coming out?

.

Just when you thought it was safe to go back to high school, here comes Tiffany A. White’s Football Sweetheart.

Tiffany A. White | Football Sweetheart

You may never look at high school football the same way again.

.

With all the great new releases and my summer backlog, I might just be set for a couple of fall seasons.

What about you? What’s on your fall reading list? Does J.K. Rowling’s latest have a spot.

Image Attribution (In Order of Appearance):
Image via amazon.com (fair use)
Image via terribleminds.com (fair use)
Image via tiffanyawhite.wordpress.com (fair use)

9 thoughts on “What’s on Your Fall Reading List?

    1. Coincidentally, I’m currently reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire for the first time. I read the first three books a few years ago, but never finished the rest of the series, so I’m fixing that 🙂

  1. I had the same thoughts when I read the summary for The Casual Vacancy, and the cover doesn’t tell me much more either. I’ll probably wait to see what the reviews say before I try it out.

  2. I’m currently reading Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. Then it’s probably going to be The Productive Writer by Sage Cohen, and probably The Vikings by Else Roesdahl after that. I’m also slowly working my way through a number of series–Honor Harrington, Dray Prescot, and Judge Dee.

    So many books…so little time 🙂

  3. @Emma: It’s engrossing. Much darker than I expected.

    @Jess: I envy you a little. I’d love to read Harry Potter for the first time again. 😀

    @Mike: I’m like that with Stephen King’s Dark Tower series. I haven’t finished it yet but I started it so long ago I’ll have to reread. And amen to “so many books, so little time.” 😀

    @David: Absolutely!

    @Lena: It’ll be interesting to hear the reader reviews. I’ll probably read it either way, just to satisfy my own curiosity.

    @Suzan: I hear you. My TBR list is a mile long too and I just keep adding to it. I don’t think I’ve heard of The Trouble with Harry or The Night Train. I’ll have to check them out.

What's on your mind?

