It’s all About the Milestone Party

Welcome to another Life List Club Milestone Party. This time around it’s a very special occasion because the Life List Club is one year old!

There’s a blowout bash going on at the LLC blog. We’re all fessing up to the goal that surprised us the most and rumor has it that there’s a prize involved for a lucky commenter. So head on over and join the fun. Also, be sure to check out the other Life List Club writers’ blogs (see sidebar for blogroll) for even more fun (and maybe a few more prizes).

Note: Comments on the LLC and writers’ blogs must be received between 6 AM (EST) June 29th and midnight (EST) July 5th. All winners will be announced on Friday, July 6th.

I feel very privileged to be part of the Life List Club. I’ve learned so much over the course of this year. I haven’t always hit the mark on my goals but each time I failed taught me something incredibly valuable. I thought the path to my goals would be fairly straightforward. Instead, there were all sorts of twists and turns that led me in wonderful new directions.

If you haven’t started a Life List yet, I strongly encourage you to start one. Make a page and share it with us. We’ll cheer you on the whole way.

snailOur old friend Larry achieved a big goal from his own Life List. His gorgeous garden was featured on the cover of the Snail Home & Garden magazine, a very high honor.

Snails

Larry and his wife Missy also recently welcomed their seventy-fifth child into the world.

And you thought he was only an awesome drink slinger and chef.

Everybody’s busting out their best dance moves.

Dancing DucksTango vs Pole Dancebreakdancing squirrel

 

Sleep Dancing

Except for these guys…they’re all danced out.

What do you think has been your biggest accomplishment this year so far? Your biggest challenge? What’s on the agenda for the rest of the year?

***

Stay tuned. The Friday Stumble is shambling back next week and it’ll be here to stay as a weekly feature.

Image Attribution (In Order of Appearance):
snail by Martina Rathgens, on Flickr CC BY 2.0
Snails by davepatten, on Flickr CC BY-NC-SA 2.0
Flash Dance! by Andrew_D_Hurley, on Flickr CC BY-SA 2.0
Tango vs Pole Dance by gonzalo_ar, on Flickr CC BY-NC-SA 2.0
breakdancing squirrel by jhoc, on Flickr CC BY 2.0
Sleep Dancing by leeno, on Flickr CC BY-NC 2.0

Categories: Life List Club | Tags: , | 12 Comments

Post navigation

12 thoughts on “It’s all About the Milestone Party

  1. I do not have a life’s list. Maybe I should. I went back and read your blogs on the list, and what you say and say so well makes a lot of sense.

    • I think sharing our goals with our community makes a huge difference in how those goals work for us. The encouragement and inspiration has been huge for me.

  2. Love the pics, Sonia! That Larry! He’s been a busy guy! But no busier than you. I know you’ve worked this year on your goals. Life has taken you down roads that detoured you from some goals, just like for the rest of us. The great thing is that you always keep moving forward—whether like a snail or new puppy doesn’t matter. Progress is progress! Love having you with us and hope you’ll continue with us for another year!

    • LOL. I think finding pics might be one of my favorite things about the Milestone Parties (and ROW80 Check Ins).

      You’re so right about the journey. 😀

  3. I still don’t have a life list, but through your blog I got over to the main LLC blog and it doesn’t seem as daunting as I want to make it (I always overthink). Just making one or two goals and achieving them then moving on can work, right?

    • Absolutely. And put in little goals too. Success breeds success, or so I hear. When you achieve a goal, even a small one, it feels so good and motivates you to achieve the next one.

  4. You’ve got cute pictures! I love animal photos, but the one of Larry with the flower is beautiful. I have noticed on the “blogosphere” that life has been kind of interesting for many a writer, and really just continuing to fight the good goal fight, putting one foot in front of the other, is sometimes the most brave and difficult thing to do. The optimist in me always figures that sooner or later (and always hopes the sooner part) something will give and it will all get better!

    • Thanks! Yeah, it does seem like things are hectic all over. It’s kind of a good thing though, because we can all encourage each other.

  5. Congrats on your 1 year anniversary with the Life List Club! I’m so glad we have you in our group, Sonia! We think alike so often, and I know you’ve had a heck of a schedule lately at work. You should feel good about what you’ve accomplished and learned over the last few months! Kudos!

    • I think many of us writers tend to be a little nutty and obsessive with ourselves. We expect so much. It’s good to have good friends who can tell us to stop and look at what we’ve actually done. LOL

  6. The pic of the snail is great.

    One of my favorite shows was My Name is Earl. I learned to really appreciate the power of a great list. Earl’s list was a list of things he did wrong in his life, that he wanted to make right. It set the stage for great adventures, but it also became a journey of growth.

    • Thanks! I don’t think I watched that show but I heard a little about it. I’ll have to check it out though. Maybe Netflix has the goods. 😀

What's on your mind?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

