ROW80 Check Ins

The ROWses are in Bloom

ROW80 Check In 3/7/12

Always Take Time to Smell the Roses smSpring is (kinda sorta almost mostly) here. The sun is shining. The birds are singing. And the ROWses are in full bloom. Just what those ROWses smell like remains to be seen…or smelled.

I’m getting a lot done these days but there’s so much to be done that it still seems like I’m barely keeping up. Oh well, adapt or die. Right?

I meant to reveal a new logline for the blog today but I’m still kicking around the possibilities. I finished a Blogging to Build Brand class with the fabulous Kristen Lamb, she of the wise-cracking social media kung fu. There was an awesome amount of information and Kristen offered us all fantastic suggestions for loglines based on our individual blogs, personalities and writing aims. I’ll have the whole logline business sorted out by next week.

By the way, if you haven’t had a class with her, go sign up now.

Right now. I’ll wait.

I’m also planning a new blogging day inspired by StumbleUpon finds. I’ll be rolling that out Friday the 16th, as this Friday is Life List Club Friday.

Now, onto the check in rigmarole…

Where I’ve been since last Wednesday:

  • Spend 15-30 minutes minimum 3 days a week on MIP writing tasks (including outline, character profiles, research, story bible, and pages): Yep. I actually spent 4-5 days I think. No scenes written but lots of notes for back story and scenes outlined.
  • Keep up with blogging schedule: I posted every posting day, but this week I haven’t been scheduling them ahead of time. I’m going to work on that because it made all the blogging flow so much smoother.
  • Visit Twitter 1-2 times daily: *ahem* Mostly just once a day.
  • Visit Facebook at least 6 times/week: Definitely haven’t been keeping up with Facebook. I’ll get back on track though.
  • Continue to take Sundays off with the family: Yep!
  • Exercise 3 days per week: I’m happy to say that I have been exercising. Go me! Now…I just have to commit to cutting out refined carbs.
  • Continue to reorganize blog categories: Did not get to this last week.

Where I’m going:

  • Keep up with MIP goals and exercise goals.
  • Cut back at least 90% on refined carbs (bread & sugar).
  • Check into social media networks twice daily.
  • Keep Sundays off.
  • Reorganize blog categories.
  • Prepare new posting day.
  • Select new logline for blog.

Bust out those digital pom-poms and do a cheer for some more ROW80 folk right over here.

How’s the ROW going for you so far? Smelling like roses or something more unmentionable?

 

Photo Credit
Always Take Time to Smell the Roses by J. Sibiga Photography, on Flickr | CC BY-NC-ND 2.0

14 thoughts on “The ROWses are in Bloom

  1. Yay Sonia!! Sounds like you are doing a fantastic job of keeping all your P’s and Q’s in one basket 😉 Maybe one or two Q’s fell out. But they are right there to be picked up when you are ready!
    I am curious about the reorganization of blog categories….

    See you around! 😀

    1. Thanks! I’m definitely not a natural organizer but I’m learning.

      The logline is the tagline or subtitle. Right now, my blog’s logline is “Not All Who Wander Are Lost” because I was still trying to find my direction.

      Mucho word-love to you too. 😀

  2. I really like the picture you used with this post. I wonder if the photographer put catnip in the flower to make the cat do that?

    And it sounds like you’ve been doing an awesome job. Keep up the good work!

  3. Great work, I’m looking forward to seeing your logline, I think once I am back up to speed with everything myself I will sign up for one of Kristen’s courses! hope the coming week is as good for you as this one has been! 🙂

  4. You look marvelous, Sonia! Your ROW80 progress is wonderful. I have a harder time keeping up with Facebook than Twitter for some reason myself; it’s going to be on my ROW80 goals next round to fix that. I’m impressed with your planning and blogging. I also write and schedule ahead of time. It makes it easier for me to simply choose a day of the week and get all the blog posts up for the week at once. Best wishes for finishing strong! You are rocking the ROW! It definitely smells ROWsy here.

What's on your mind?

