Do the ROWky Pokey

ROW8O Check-In 10/12/11

The first week of ROW is done! I got off to a bit of a slow start but I’ll be up to speed soon. Here’s my progress so far:

  • Start exercising, minimum 5 minutes at a time, 5 days/week:
    I worked out 3 days this week for an average of 10 minutes each time. Not exactly the 5 days I’d planned for but still better than 0. I’m getting into the habit now, so hitting all 5 days next week should be no problem.
  • Update ROW8O page for the new round: Haven’t updated the page yet.
  • Have Friday’s Life List Club guest post ready to go by Wednesday: Got this one done!
  • Have ROW8O sponsor guest post ready by Thursday: Got this one too!
  • Spend 15-30 minutes minimum 5 days a week on MIP writing tasks: Worked on MIP 4 days this week.
  • Write Morning Pages 5 days/week: Only wrote MPs 3/5 days this week.
  • Blog 2 days/week: This one went off without a hitch.
  • Visit Twitter 2-3 times daily: Still finding this a bit challenging. I can usually hit once a day without a problem but sometimes getting back on a second or third time is.
  • Visit Facebook at least 6 times/week: Met this one.
  • Continue to take Sundays off with the family: Met this one too.
  • Read at least 2 fiction novels and 2 books on craft per month: Finished Daniel Woodrell’s Winter’s Bone this week and I’m working on Victoria Schmidt’s 45 Master Characters and Janet Evanovich’s How I Write.

Goals for this coming week:

  • Work on MIP tasks 5 days/week.
  • Write Morning Pages 5 days/week.
  • Exercise for a minimum 5-10 minutes at a time, 5 days/week.
  • Update ROW8O page for the new round.
  • Have each blogging day’s posts ready 2 days in advance.
  • Finish 45 Master Characters and/or How I Write.
  • Restart George R.R. Martin’s Clash of Kings

How did your week go? Any big plans for this week?

You can find more ROW8Oers to cheer on and be inspired by here.

Categories: ROW80 Check Ins | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 14 Comments

Post navigation

14 thoughts on “Do the ROWky Pokey

  1. Nice job!

  2. Jess Witkins

    I’m so proud of you Sonia! I really like your goals because they all seem manageable and realistic while still propelling you forward. Great work! I’m going to steal a couple of these like blogging ahead and working out a minimum of 10 minutes a day. Smart smart smart.

  3. Awesome, awesome, awesome! You’re a week ahead on the LLC post! I know that’s something that you’d been working toward. Good for you! baby steps are definitely working for you!

  4. Wow, I’m not doing ROW but these goals make me want to step up my game!

    You’re doing great!

  5. You’ve managed to squeeze so much into your schedule. But having lists, like the one you’ve created, help to keep us on track. Good luck in keeping up with all you hope to accomplish.

  6. Woot! Good job!

  7. Impressive, Sonia! I am with Jess, I’m so stealing some of these. I want to get ahead of the blog posts and just can’t manage to do it, darn it all.

    Those baby steps are working out well for you. As for my week, I’m running around like the proverbial chicken trying to get ready to leave for a week. I almost never take more than a long weekend, so I am freaking out, lol.

    Have a great rest of the week!

  8. Thanks for all the encouragement, folks! I really do like the whole Baby Steps thing. I find so many ways to weasel out of tasks…but it’s hard to weasel out when I only have to do something small. LOL.

  9. Nice goals. You did well. Good luck with the rest of your week.

  10. Looks like you are doing good. You didn’t meet all your goals yet, but considering how much there is to do, I’m impressed with what you did accomplish. Hope you manage to have a great rest of the week!

  11. HOLY GOALPOST BATMAN!!

    Sonia, ya put me to shame – stellar progress and smashing goals!! GO YOU!!

  12. Great progress! Baby steps are steps and you are rocking them.

  13. Pingback: ROW80 Fourth check-in! « Day in the life of a Busy Gal…

  14. Thanks guys! One of the things I love so much about ROW80 is the community. You folks are awesome!

What's on your mind?

Blog at WordPress.com.

