Uncategorized

The Man with the Teardrop Tattoo (A 50-Word Story)

Today seemed like a good day to indulge in a little flash fiction. Many thanks to Be Kind Rewrite for offering the writing prompts and challenge; I needed a little respite from editing. There were no rules (unless you really couldn’t live without ’em), so I set myself a 50-word limit (oh, how I love those 50-word stories). Here’s my offering…

The Man with the Teardrop Tattoo

He caught me in the alley, the man with the teardrop tattoo. Pulled a gun. Eyes flat and gray.

I froze.

He gestured to my purse, my earrings.

I stepped back.

He cocked the gun.

I was faster. I sank my fangs into his neck right above the teardrop tattoo.

 

Inspiration Monday IV by Be Kind Rewrite:

Genius abounded on last week’s Inpiration Monday pieces; be sure to check them out! Screen Scribbla – I’m Not Crazy Jinx Writings – Crazy Rashmikamath – Worse than Death Mike – The Last Book in the Universe and I’m Not Crazy Indigo Spider – I’m Not Crazy/The Stranger on the Subway Find an Outlet – Worse than Death Did I miss anybody? Shoot me a comment! — The Rules There are none. Read the prompts, get inspired, write something. No word count mi … Read More

via Be Kind Rewrite

23 thoughts on “The Man with the Teardrop Tattoo (A 50-Word Story)

  1. Great 50 word story! You are a flash fiction writer, Sonia. I can’t wait to read longer pieces of your writing. Have you visited my blog today? There is something that I think you should see there… an award for you 🙂

What's on your mind?

