Tuesday Toss-Up

Shifting Over to Post-a-Week

I’ve been thinking about switching to Post-a-Week instead of Post-a-Day. I really liked the idea of posting everyday but it doesn’t seem very feasible to me now. It’s become a matter of quantity over quality. I don’t really want to make a ton of small posts declaring what I have and haven’t done in a day. There’s nothing wrong with that but I wanted to write more about my process and about writing and about my journey. So, I’m switching to post-a-week. I wish there was a custom option such as post-twice-a-week or post-thrice-a-week. Still, I’ll go with post-a-week and, if I have enough material for twice or thrice weekly postings, that’ll be icing on the cake. Mmm….cake.

2 thoughts on “Shifting Over to Post-a-Week

  1. Hi, Sonia:

    If you think about it, producing a quality, once-a-week piece is similar to what a lot of well-known writers do (e.g., newspaper column, radio show, TV show, etc.). So you’re in good company! I have a different type of blog and it’s easy for me to post more often. I try to do no less than three posts per week (usually Mon-Wed-Fri) plus I have my regular Sunday feature. But oftentimes the busyness of life causes me to put my blog on hold, and that’s OK. Keep up the good work!

What's on your mind?

