What if You Only Had One More Day?

Each of us only has a limited amount of time in this world. Some more than others. And few, if any of us, know exactly how much time we are allotted.

If we knew we only had a little time left, what would we do with it? What if we had just one more day?

Here’s a cool video from ZeFrank. It’s sure to inspire you to seize the day…and also leave you with an intense craving for jellybeans…

While I’m lucky enough to have very little commute time (being that I mostly telecommute), I know¬†I spend way to much time worrying and on activities which add little value to my life.

I think I’ll put a big jar of jellybeans on my desk to remind myself that I don’t know how much time I have left and every day of it is precious.

How about you? What will you do with the time you have left?

Categories: Uncategorized | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “What if You Only Had One More Day?

  1. Don’t eat all those jellybeans on your desk. You want them to last as long as possible.

  2. I had cancer when I was young, so I never take another day for granted. My daughter always used to say, “Let’s do something special today.”

    My response? “The most special thing you can do is share an ordinary day.”

    So I would hike with my son, laugh with my husband, most likely argue with my teen daughter and then embrace, and cook my family a wonderful dinner. Then we would play cards together and watch a movie.

    Enjoy your day. :)

  3. I love that: “The most special thing you can do is share an ordinary day.”

    Excellent points. Thanks, Piper. I’d much rather just be with my family than do anything exciting or exotic.

  4. It’s odd: If I had one more day, I would probably spend it the way I do most days. I’m having a wonderful life, and I would just savor that last day.

  5. I would get in touch with everyone I live far away from and would like to say goodbyes to. And I would hug my husband a zillion times :)

What's on your mind?

Blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 437 other followers

