The Get Tossed Mashup, Volume 1

As I sit here on this fine Tuesday, I realize it’s high time for another Tuesday Toss-Up Blog Mashup. However, since that’s a lot of “ups” in one title, I decree that the mashup will henceforth be called the Get Tossed Mashup.

So there.

Welcome to the first Get Tossed Mashup. I hope you’ll enjoy the following selections as much as I did…

Sometimes it’s “out of sight, out of mind” and sometimes it’s “absence makes the heart grow fonder.” But which is it when it’s your writing project that you’ve been away from? Natasha McNeely asks, “How Do You Return to a Project After a Break?

Writing an ensemble can sometimes feel like a case of too many cooks in the kitchen. Jen J. Danna takes a lesson from Joss Whedon and explains How to Write an Ensemble.

The world seems to move faster everyday…maybe too fast. In another Avengers-inspired piece, Marcy Kennedy asks us “Do We Need to be a Little More Old-Fashioned?”

The mighty Bearded One, Chuck Wendig, shares another of his stellar “25 Things” with us in 25 Ways to Earn Your Audience.

Got Dark Tower? Anthony R. Schultz reviews Wizard and Glass by Stephen King.

A great teacher can inspire us to reach for incredible heights. But every once in a (hopefully) rare while, there’s a teacher that makes us want to fake a fever to get out of school. Cynthia Herron shares a difficult experience with a difficult teacher and asks “Can Great Leadership be Faked?

What can humor do for readers? Margie Lawson guest posts at Jenny Hansen’s, telling us how Humor Hits Hook Readers.

Share the love: Do you have any favorite links or blog posts? Share them in the comments.

Categories: Tuesday Toss-Up | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 9 Comments

Post navigation

9 thoughts on “The Get Tossed Mashup, Volume 1

  1. Thanks (yet again) for the plug!

  2. Reading today’s post, Sonia, reminds me … I haven’t been reading many of your posts recently … and I didn’t know how much I have been missing your spot on relevancy of subject-matter. You have an unwavering knack in picking your contributors to a particular post. While each of their contributions is a stand-alone fascinating subject you weave them expertly into the fabric of your blog.

    And, you’ve done it again.

    Thanks, Sonia.

    Jay

    • Thank you! It can definitely be a challenge to keep up with everything going on online. I’ve gotten very, very behind lately. We all too. :)

  3. Thanks for including my post in the Mashup! :)

  4. Thanks for mentioning my blog in this post! I really appreciate it.
    Great post and I’ll definitely be checking out those other blogs you mentioned.

  5. Oh my goodness! I’ve been offline since Tuesday and I came back to find this link! How exciting!!! Thanks bunches, Sonia…I really appreciate it, and I know Margie does too. :-)

What's on your mind?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 436 other followers

